Toko Express Maxi 200ml
Insufficient product info to assess PFAS risk.
This product lacks publicly available material or ingredient disclosure. Category and function remain unclear, making PFAS evaluation impossible without knowing product type and composition.
We flunk more products than we pass. This one earned its grade. How we grade
Material
Unknown; likely liquid product base unclear
Brand disclosure
Brand is silent on PFAS
Lab data
No public lab test
You may also be interested in
Top-graded picks in the categories readers replace first, every one scored on the same rubric.
- polypropylene filter housing, carbon/sediment cartridge
- We found no PFAS statement from the brand
- Bacterial growth in spent cartridges
3 hazards checked on this product, all on its full breakdown.
Aquasure
Premier Series 75 GPD Under Sink Reverse Osmosis Water Filtration System
- RO membrane, carbon filters, stainless steel housing
- We found no PFAS statement from the brand
- Bacterial and microbial growth in housing and filters
4 hazards checked on this product, all on its full breakdown.
Avocado
Vegan Mattress
- organic cotton, natural latex, coconut coir, recycled steel coils
- The brand calls it PFAS-free, which we have not verified
- Heavy metals
2 hazards checked on this product, all on its full breakdown.
What Toko Express Maxi 200ml is made of, ingredients and materials
Toko Express Maxi 200ml appears to be a ski/snowboard wax or similar sports treatment product, but exact formulation is not publicly documented in available safety databases. The "liquid" or semi-liquid nature suggests an organic solvent base, possibly mineral oil, hydrocarbon waxes, or synthetic polymers, but this cannot be confirmed without accessing the product's safety data sheet (SDS). Without knowing the carrier, additives, and any Teflon-type coating or fluorinated compounds, hazard assessment remains incomplete.
What’s concerning
Category baseline
The starting point for this type of product, before anything specific to this product is counted.
No PFAS disclosure
No public statement from the brand about PFAS in this product.
Volatile Organic Compounds (VOCs) and solvent inhalation risk
Liquid or semi-liquid ski wax formulations typically contain hydrocarbon solvents or other volatile carriers. Without published SDS, specific VOC identity and concentration unknown; inhalation risk during application cannot be ruled out.
Fluorinated compounds (Teflon-type coating, other fluorochemicals)
Ski wax products historically use Teflon-type coating or other fluorinated additives for performance. Maxiglide has not publicly disclosed PFAS-free status, and the 75/100 PFAS safety score suggests possible fluorinated content; confirmation requires SDS review.
Hydrocarbon or mineral oil presence
Common wax carriers may contain refined mineral oil or paraffin-based hydrocarbons. No documented contamination or heavy-metal concerns identified for this product specifically, but composition opacity prevents definitive assessment.
Skin irritation or sensitization from undisclosed additives
Without full ingredient list, potential for surfactants, fragrance compounds, or residual synthesis by-products cannot be assessed. Direct skin contact should be avoided until SDS confirms safety.
What’s reassuring
Base material not linked to PFAS
The main material recorded for this product is not one associated with PFAS.
Product degradation or contamination over time
No recalls or shelf-life issues reported for Toko Express Maxi; however, proper storage in sealed containers at moderate temperatures is recommended for any liquid chemical product.
How is this PFAS grade calculated?
The brand's record and disclosure
Maxiglide maintains minimal public transparency on product composition and chemical safety. No published safety certifications, independent testing results, or detailed ingredient disclosure found in standard consumer safety databases. The brand has not publicly stated a position on PFAS avoidance or fluorinated compound use, which is noteworthy given widespread PFAS concerns in ski wax and water-repellent sports products. This silence is a red flag for informed purchasing.
How it compares in its category
Sports treatment and wax products commonly contain Teflon-type coating (Teflon), hydrocarbon solvents, and legacy fluorinated water repellents. Toko is a established ski-wax manufacturer, but Express Maxi line specifics lack public safety documentation compared to brands offering certified PFAS-free or fully disclosed formulations. Without SDS access, direct comparison to alternatives with lower concern for PFAS is not possible.
If you buy it
Use only in well-ventilated spaces to minimize inhalation of potential solvent vapors. Apply according to manufacturer instructions; do not heat beyond recommended temperature if guidance is available. Store in cool, dry conditions away from children and pets. Request the product SDS from the retailer or Maxiglide directly before purchase to confirm absence of Teflon-type coating, PFOA, PFOS, or other fluorinated compounds.
What is not known about PFAS in this product?
- Basis
- Model estimate, 25% confidence, not a lab result
- Lab test
- None on record for this exact product
- Brand statement
- Toko has made none
Formulations change between production runs, so check the current label. How we grade.
What are the PFAS-free alternatives to Toko Express Maxi 200ml?
- hydrocarbon ski wax (non-fluorinated)
- The brand calls it PFAS-free, which we have not verified
- Volatile Organic Compounds (VOCs) and mineral oil vapor
3 hazards checked on this product, all on its full breakdown.
- hydrocarbon wax blend
- The brand calls it PFAS-free, which we have not verified
- Thermal degradation and fume emission
3 hazards checked on this product, all on its full breakdown.
- Wax-based ski base, fluorine-free formulation
- The brand calls it PFAS-free, which we have not verified
- Inhalation of wax particulates and volatiles during application
More ski & sports wax grades
How we score, every product runs through the same public 0-100 rubric based on materials, coatings, brand disclosure, lab findings, and recalls. See the full methodology → Spotted a mistake? Report an error.