Full Circle · Parchment Paper & Baking Liners
Full Circle Home Parchment Paper Roll
Parchment risk depends on coating. Ahold won't address PFAS details.
Standard parchment uses silicone or wax coating for grease resistance, which may contain PFAS. Brand doesn't disclose PFAS presence or provide testing; better transparency is needed.
The better-graded swap
If You Care
If You Care Baking Paper, Parchment, 70 Square Feet
90/100 safety
Same rubric that flunked this product. The swap earned Excellent.
Still want this one anyway? Check the price on Amazon. We’d swap it.
Material
cellulose paper with silicone and/or wax coating
Brand disclosure
Brand is silent on PFAS
Lab data
No public lab test
You may also be interested in
Top-graded picks in the categories readers replace first, every one scored on the same rubric.
- polypropylene filter housing, carbon/sediment cartridge
- We found no PFAS statement from the brand
- Bacterial growth in spent cartridges
3 hazards checked on this product, all on its full breakdown.
Aquasure
Premier Series 75 GPD Under Sink Reverse Osmosis Water Filtration System
- RO membrane, carbon filters, stainless steel housing
- We found no PFAS statement from the brand
- Bacterial and microbial growth in housing and filters
4 hazards checked on this product, all on its full breakdown.
Avocado
Vegan Mattress
- organic cotton, natural latex, coconut coir, recycled steel coils
- The brand calls it PFAS-free, which we have not verified
- Heavy metals
2 hazards checked on this product, all on its full breakdown.
What Full Circle Home Parchment Paper Roll is made of, ingredients and materials
Full Circle parchment is cellulose paper with a silicone and/or wax coating to prevent food sticking and grease penetration. Silicone itself is inert at moderate temperatures but coating formulations can vary; some manufacturers use fluorochemical additives (PFAS) to enhance water and grease repellency, though this is not universal. Ahold has not publicly disclosed whether their silicone coating contains fluorinated compounds. The cellulose base is food-safe; the coating durability and composition are the key variables.
What’s concerning
Category baseline
The starting point for this type of product, before anything specific to this product is counted.
No PFAS disclosure
No public statement from the brand about PFAS in this product.
Waterproof / stain-resistant treatment
Water-repellent coating treatments have historically used PFAS.
Silicone coating breakdown at high heat
Silicone coatings can degrade or release volatile compounds above 400-450F. Full Circle product labeling does not specify maximum safe temperature; consumer testing and independent verification are lacking.
PFAS
Ahold has not disclosed whether this parchment's silicone or sizing additives contain fluorochemicals. Many mid-market parchment products do contain PFAS; absence of statement does not confirm absence of the chemical.
Source, ATSDR ↗What’s reassuring
Microplastic or coating particle migration
No reported incidents of physical coating shedding or microplastic contamination from Full Circle parchment. Risk depends on storage and use conditions; intact coating should not release particles at normal baking temperatures.
Ink or adhesive residues from roll packaging
The printed roll wrapper and edge adhesives are not food-contact surfaces and present no direct hazard if the paper itself is unused on the printing side. Handling presents lower concern; verify the glossy side faces food.
Bleaching residues or chlorine compounds
Cellulose paper is typically oxygen-bleached in modern production. Ahold does not disclose bleaching method for Full Circle; no evidence of chlorine-based processing, but transparency is absent.
How is this PFAS grade calculated?
The brand's record and disclosure
Ahold (owner of Stop & Shop, Giant, and other retail brands) does not appear to have published detailed PFAS disclosure or commitment statements for their parchment paper products. No major recalls or safety investigations specific to Full Circle parchment have been recorded. Ahold's broader sustainability messaging does not address PFAS elimination in food-contact items. This silence leaves the PFAS status of this product unverified; third-party testing data from independent sources is not available.
How it compares in its category
Standard parchment paper from major manufacturers (Reynold's, If You Care, Koala brand) varies widely in PFAS transparency. Brands like If You Care (European-made, chlorine-free) and some bamboo-based alternatives explicitly avoid fluorochemicals, while mainstream producers often remain silent. Full Circle is a budget-tier Ahold house brand and lacks the detailed certification or transparency of premium alternatives. Relative to store brands generally, it occupies a middle ground with no distinguishing safety advantage.
If you buy it
Keep oven temperatures below 420F; most silicone coatings begin to degrade or release volatiles above this threshold. Replace rolls annually or if the coating shows visible wear, peeling, or grease staining that indicates barrier breakdown. Avoid direct contact with flames or browning elements; use for baking, not charring. If you have concerns about PFAS, contact Ahold directly to request coating ingredient disclosure, or consider certified PFAS-free alternatives.
What is not known about PFAS in this product?
- Basis
- Model estimate, 55% confidence, not a lab result
- Lab test
- None on record for this exact product
- Brand statement
- Full Circle has made none
Formulations change between production runs, so check the current label. How we grade.
What are the PFAS-free alternatives to Full Circle Home Parchment Paper Roll?
- silicone-coated parchment paper
- The brand calls it PFAS-free, which we have not verified
- Paper degradation and particulate shedding
- unbleached paper with silicone coating
- The brand calls it PFAS-free, which we have not verified
- Silicone coating degradation at high heat
- bleached paper with silicone coating
- The brand calls it PFAS-free, which we have not verified
- Paper degradation and fragmentation
More parchment paper & baking liners grades
How we score, every product runs through the same public 0-100 rubric based on materials, coatings, brand disclosure, lab findings, and recalls. See the full methodology → Spotted a mistake? Report an error.