Seni · Incontinence Pads & Protection
Seni Lady Plus
Water-resistant coating typical; no PFAS claim or verification exists.
This incontinence pad contains cellulose with water-resistant backing. Similar products often use PFAS-based coatings, but this brand provides no public disclosure or testing.
The better-graded swap
Tranquility
Tranquility Essential Booster Pads Heavy Absorbency, Long - 4-1/4 x 15 Inch (Case of 200)
70/100 safety
Same rubric that flunked this product. The swap earned Good.
Still want this one anyway? Check the price on Amazon. We’d swap it.
Material
cellulose, absorbent core, likely with water-resistant backing
Brand disclosure
Brand is silent on PFAS
Lab data
No public lab test
You may also be interested in
Top-graded picks in the categories readers replace first, every one scored on the same rubric.
- polypropylene filter housing, carbon/sediment cartridge
- We found no PFAS statement from the brand
- Bacterial growth in spent cartridges
3 hazards checked on this product, all on its full breakdown.
Aquasure
Premier Series 75 GPD Under Sink Reverse Osmosis Water Filtration System
- RO membrane, carbon filters, stainless steel housing
- We found no PFAS statement from the brand
- Bacterial and microbial growth in housing and filters
4 hazards checked on this product, all on its full breakdown.
Avocado
Vegan Mattress
- organic cotton, natural latex, coconut coir, recycled steel coils
- The brand calls it PFAS-free, which we have not verified
- Heavy metals
2 hazards checked on this product, all on its full breakdown.
What Seni Lady Plus is made of, ingredients and materials
Seni Lady Plus is a cellulose-based absorbent pad designed for light incontinence, with a water-resistant backing layer (material composition not fully disclosed by brand). The core is typically fluff pulp or superabsorbent polymer (SAP), and the backing is likely polyethylene or polypropylene film to contain moisture. Cellulose itself is inert and non-toxic; the risk profile depends on adhesives, dyes, and any chemical treatments applied during manufacture.
What’s concerning
Category baseline
The starting point for this type of product, before anything specific to this product is counted.
No PFAS disclosure
No public statement from the brand about PFAS in this product.
Waterproof / stain-resistant treatment
Water-repellent coating treatments have historically used PFAS.
Adhesives and glues (contact dermatitis risk)
Pads use adhesives to bond layers; composition not disclosed by Seni. Skin contact over extended wear can trigger irritation in sensitive individuals, though this is a known category-wide concern, not specific to this brand.
Skin irritation and maceration from prolonged moisture contact
Not a manufacturing hazard but a usage risk, prolonged pad wear without regular changes increases skin breakdown and infection risk. This applies to all incontinence pads, including Seni Lady Plus, and is managed by user behavior.
What’s reassuring
Superabsorbent polymer (SAP) microparticles
If SAP core is present, polymer gel particles typically remain encapsulated. No documented cases of SAP leakage or health harm from Seni Lady pads; risk is theoretical and category-standard.
Bleaching agents and residual chlorine
Cellulose fluff is often bleached during pulp processing. Seni does not disclose bleaching method or residual levels. Standard incontinence pads contain trace levels that health agencies have determined do not require restriction, but detailed testing is not public.
Heavy metals
No recalls or test reports document heavy metal contamination in Seni Lady pads. Incontinence pads typically use minimal dyes; risk is low but unverified due to lack of third-party testing disclosure.
Source, FDA ↗How is this PFAS grade calculated?
The brand's record and disclosure
Seni (Paul Hartmann AG) does not publicly disclose detailed material composition, certifications, or chemical screening results for this product line. No major safety recalls or controversies are on public record for Seni Lady pads. The brand has not made explicit PFAS avoidance claims, which is typical for the incontinence-care sector; transparency remains limited compared to premium personal-care brands.
How it compares in its category
Seni Lady Plus sits in the mainstream, budget-friendly segment of incontinence pads. Competitors with higher transparency (e.g., some eco-certified brands) publish test reports excluding phthalates and heavy metals; Seni does not. Most pads in this category carry similar unknown risks around adhesives and backing chemistry. Premium organic or certified-chemical-free alternatives exist but command higher cost.
If you buy it
Store in a cool, dry place away from direct sunlight to prevent adhesive breakdown or material degradation. Change pads regularly (as directed by absorbency level) to minimize skin contact duration and reduce infection risk. Do not incinerate; dispose as general waste unless local guidelines specify otherwise. If skin irritation develops, discontinue and consult a healthcare provider; consider switching to a hypoallergenic alternative.
What is not known about PFAS in this product?
- Basis
- Model estimate, 62% confidence, not a lab result
- Lab test
- None on record for this exact product
- Brand statement
- Seni has made none
Formulations change between production runs, so check the current label. How we grade.
What are the PFAS-free alternatives to Seni Lady Plus?
- Bamboo-derived viscose, cotton, plant-based absorbent core
- We found no PFAS statement from the brand
- Heavy metals
- Cellulose, superabsorbent polymer, cotton blend
- We found no PFAS statement from the brand
- Absorbent material degradation and bacterial growth
2 hazards checked on this product, all on its full breakdown.
5pcs Bamboo Charcoal Washable Incontinence Pads
- bamboo charcoal textile, washable cotton-blend absorbent layer
- We found no PFAS statement from the brand
- Azo dyes and synthetic colorants
4 hazards checked on this product, all on its full breakdown.
More incontinence pads & protection grades
How we score, every product runs through the same public 0-100 rubric based on materials, coatings, brand disclosure, lab findings, and recalls. See the full methodology → Spotted a mistake? Report an error.